Board of Directors

Allison Niemela
Batavia Park District
Executive Director
George Gladis
Volkman Insurance Agency
A Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) licensed for business and personal insurance. Working for an independent insurance agency, who represents several companies. We can insure all types of businesses, including: retail, construction, professional, manufacturing, food/restaurant/bars, and more.
Mary Marconi-Popiel
Special Occasions on the Avenue
Jen Brens
BATV - Batavia Access Television
Director of Operations

Batavia Access Television, Inc., or BATV, provides community and government access programming to the residents of our viewing community. BATV facilities, equipment, and programming slots are available at no cost to any certified individual.

BATV programming is distributed to over 8,500 households and businesses in Batavia, Campton, Plato, and Rutland Townships of unincorporated Kane County, along with AT&T U-verse customers throughout Northern Illinois. Our Public Access (17) Channel is also streaming live on our website to viewers around the world.

The mission of Batavia Access Television is to educate, entertain, celebrate, engage, and inspire the community through programming that enhances the quality of life for all. BATV is governed by a board of twelve members. Meetings are held the fourth Friday of each month, except for holidays, when the date and time are determined at the previous month’s meeting.

Shirley Mott
The Write Word Copywriting & Editorial Services
Roman Seckel
Immediate Past Chair
Drendel & Jansons Law Group
Nick Ninedorf
Edward Jones, Nick Ninedorf
Financial Advisor
Christopher Rooney
Advanced Disposal
Area Manager for Batavia Hauling & Transfer
Margaret Perreault
Batavia Chamber of Commerce
President & CEO
Michael Russotto
City of Batavia
Alderman - Ward 6
Jessica McGrail
Dollar & Sense Bookkeeping, Inc.
Andrew Krause
Power Moves Yoga
Phil Bukowski
Two Roads Lending
Senior Mortgage Loan Originator
Amanda Slaiher
The Holmstad
Director of Development
Lisa Hichens
Batavia Public School District 101